Welcome to the 25th

Serving the Lincoln Park, Ecorse and River Rouge Communities

Security screening is used daily at the 25th District Court.  Individuals and their belongings (purses, bags, briefcases, etc) are subject to search.

Weapons of ANY kind, cell phones or any other electronic devices ARE NOT allowed in the court building.

 

.

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday, 9am-4pm

EFFECTIVE FEBRUARY 2019, THE COURT WILL CLOSE AT 1:00 P.M. ON THE 2ND WEDNESDAY OF EACH MONTH 


Holidays

New Year’s Eve  – Monday, December 31, 2018

New Year's Day - Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 21, 2019

President’s Day – Monday, February 18, 2019

Good Friday – Friday, April 19, 2019

Memorial Day – Monday, May 27, 2019

Independence Day – Thursday, July 4, 2019

Labor Day – Monday, September 2, 2019

Veteran’s Day – Monday, November 11, 2019

Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 28, 2019

Day after Thanksgiving – Friday, November 29, 2019

Christmas Eve – Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Christmas Day – Wednesday, December 25, 2019

New Year’s Eve – Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Court Phone Numbers

Phone: (313) 382-8603

#1 Traffic/Criminal Division;  #2 Civil Division;  #3 District Court Probation

Fax: Traffic/Criminal/Probation:  (313) 382-9373   Civil Division  (313) 382-9361


Location

The courthouse is located at 1475 Cleophus, Lincoln Park, Michigan 48146, near Southfield Road.